About Many Mentors Initiative

In order to expand our education programs to accommodate non-traditional learners and mentoring pairs, the IRT established the Many Mentors Initiative. 

The IRT has designated Mentor Days throughout our season. Mentoring pairs can purchase reduced mentor tickets and complimentary tickets for the designated Mentor Days. The Many Mentors Initiative welcomes all educative relationships and ages, whether you belong to a formal mentoring program or have forged a similar relationship with community, church, or school organizations.

This season features a variety of works that will surprise, challenge, engage and delight audiences. Most importantly, all of our productions inspire conversation, undoubtedly one of the key ingredients in mentorship. We hope to see you and your mentee(s) at the theatre.


Pricing Information

Mentoring PairsIn order to utilize the Many Mentor ticket deal, mentors can purchase one discounted ticket for $25 to receive one FREE ticket for their mentee for designated Many Mentors performances (see dates for each show below).


Resources

Study Guides IRT education staff prepares elaborate study guides to help you prepare for the show. They include background and historical information to help provide context for the show. We hope the study guides help make your trip to IRT a fully-realized learning experience!

ProgramThe Stage Door is the IRT's complimentary program book that features a variety of additional information and insight into each production, including notes from the director and designers.


MANY MENTORS PERFORMANCE DATES

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-Time a play by Simon Stephens based on the novel by Mark Haddon
Tuesday, September 19 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, September 20 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, September 21 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, September 23 at 1:00 pm

The Originalist a written by John Strand
Tuesday, October 17 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, October 18 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, October 19 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, October 22 at 2:00 pm

Charles Dickens’ A Christmas Carol adapted by Tom Haas
Saturday, November 18 at 3:00 pm
Friday, November 24 at 5:00 pm
Saturday, November 25 at 3:00 pm
Sunday, November 26 at 2:00 pm

A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry
Wednesday, January 10 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, January 11 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, January 13 at 1:00 pm
Sunday, January 14 at 2:00 pm

William Shakespeare’s Romeo and Juliet
Saturday, January 27 at 3:00 pm
Saturday, February 3 at 3:00 pm
Friday, February 9 at 7:00 pm
Saturday, February 10 at 3:00pm 

Appoggiatura by IRT Playwright-in-Residence James Still
Wednesday, March 7 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, March 8 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, March 11 at 2:00 pm
Sunday, March 18 at 2:00 pm

Looking Over the President’s Shoulder by IRT Playwright-in-Residence James Still
Tuesday, March 27 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, March 28 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, March 29 at 7:30 pm
Sunday, April 8 at 2:00pm

Noises Off by Michael Frayn
Tuesday, April 24 at 7:30 pm
Wednesday, April 25 at 6:30 pm
Thursday, April 26 at 7:30 pm
Saturday, April 27 at 1:00 pm